Skip to main content

Edit Sequence Permission

This guide covers all you need to know about the Edit Sequence permission in your Admin menu.

Written by Ryan

The Edit Sequence permission found in your canvas Admin menu controls who can add or remove drawings from a sequence.

Sequences are available for Artdesk and Artspace canvases. You can open or hide this by tapping on the filmstrip icon. Sequences are not available in Art Jams.

When Edit Sequence is set to All, any user who joins your canvas can:

  • reorder sequence drawings;

  • add new drawings to the sequence;

  • move drawings they create to the bin;

  • link and unlink existing drawings.

If you change this setting to Approved or Admin, only users you give the role to will be able to make any of the above changes to the sequence.

Sequence-wide permissions

When you, as the own or admin, change the permissions in the Admin menu, they will apply to the entire sequence. For example, if you only allow Approved users to use the Paste function, it won't matter which canvas they are on. They will need the Approved role first.

Assigning roles

IMPORTANT: We strongly urge canvas owners NOT to give the Admin permission to joiners UNLESS they are trusted users. Giving strangers the Admin role can lead to problems on your canvas.

To assign a role to a user, tap on their avatar in the top right, then select the role that you want to assign.

Did this answer your question?